Nevada Filing Fee Changes - July 01, 2015

The Nevada legislature has made some changes effective July 1st to the business license fee and the annual list fee. See below…


Posted Date: 6/12/2015

Dear Business Customer: 

As the agency in charge of collecting business license fees, Secretary of State Barbara Cegavske’s office is prepared to assist in implementing the changes outlined in Senate Bill 483 and to help new and existing Nevada businesses during the transition period. Effective July 1, 2015, the Secretary of State’s office will implement the following fee increases to business filings, as stipulated under SB 483: 

• The annual State Business License fee for corporations formed pursuant to Chapters 78, 78A, 78B, and 80 will increase to $500, from $200. 

• The business license fee for all other entity types remains $200 per year. 

• The fee for Initial and Annual Lists will increase by $25 for all entity types. 

Any Annual or Initial List or State Business License application due by the end of August, 2015 or earlier, received prior to July 1, 2015 will be assessed the pre-July fees. 

The fees for Annual or Initial Lists or State Business License applications, reinstatements and revivals received after July 1, 2015 will be calculated based on the new fees, even if for prior years. 

Additionally, as of July 1, 2015, the State Business License will be referred to as the State Business Registration. 

Some Reasons to Start a Business in Nevada

  • Quick filing turnaround
  • Expedited service available
  • Articles of Incorporation and Organization are available online
  • Initial, Annual, and Amended List filings and Certificates of Good Standing are available online
  • Annual filings fees are unaffected by Nevada assets
  • No state corporate income tax
  • No tax on corporate shares
  • No franchise tax
  • One person corporation is allowed
  • Stockholders are not revealed to the state
  • Nominee shareholders are allowed
  • No minimum capital requirements
  • Meetings may be held anywhere
  • Officers, directors, employees and agents are statutorily indemnified
  • Doesn’t collect corporate income tax information to share with the IRS



Nevada Business Filing Fees


Turn Key LLC Formation – $625*


  • Annual Registered Agent Fee
  • Articles of Organization
  • Initial List of Managers/Members
  • State Business Registration
  • Processing fee

Turn Key Corporations Formation – $925*


  • Annual Registered Agent Fee
  • Articles of Incorporation
  • Initial List of Officers/Directors
  • State Business Registration
  • Processing fee

Miscellaneous NV Fees:

  • Corp State Business Registration – $500
  • LLC State Business Registration – $200
  • Corp Articles of Incorporation – $75
  • LLC Articles of Organization – $75
  • Corp Annual List of Officers/Directors – $150*
  • LLC Annual List of Managers/Members – $150
  • State Business Registration – $200
  • Amendments – $175*
  • Certificate of Good Standing – $50
  • Change of Registered Agent – $60
  • Dissolution – $100
* Actual final price may vary – Fees are based on the value of the total number of authorized shares stated in the Articles and may differ from what is listed above


Register a Business in Nevada today!  Call (702) 253-7499 or email